Louisa May Alcott, Little Women, download free

Louisa May Alcott

Little Women

Series: Romantic classic books

Little Women is a book that revolves around the lives of four March sisters, Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy and their mother Marmee. The March sisters struggle against poverty while their father is away serving as a doctor during the Civil War. They suffer many privations but still remain happy and make the best of what they have got. Its a story of a tightly knit and loving family who face many challenges in life but stick together no matter what. The story charts the childhood games, problems, their domestic adventures, their efforts to increase the family income and their friendship with the neighbouring Laurence family and lessons of young girls becoming young women.

Louisa May Alcott - Little Women


Select of books